Andrea Bazzichetto new president of EdilegnoArredo

22/07/2020 |

«Andrea Bazzichetto is the new president of EdilegnoArredo, the business association of FederlegnoArredo, which represents Italian companies in the building and street furniture sector for the four-year period 2020-2024.
Formerly a member of the “Gruppo Porte” of EdilegnoArredo, he is CEO of the HenryGlass company.
He takes the baton from Massimo Buccilli who led EdilegnoArredo from 2014 to today.

“Presiding over this association that represents the Italian excellence of know-how in the world of construction, interior finishing and street furniture is both an honour and a great responsibility. Together with the entire board of EdilegnoArredo – declares the newly elected president – we have undertaken the commitment to carry on the excellent work carried out by the president Massimo Buccilli and the board of directors who preceded us and to work proactively to build relationships, synergies and networks between all the entrepreneurs in the sector, sharing perspectives and projects, in order to capture individual needs to be transformed, where possible, into opportunities“.

“We will be able to count on a Federation that perhaps never before as in this period of health emergency, in which the entire wood-furniture supply chain has touched with hand how much our certainties are in a labile equilibrium, has demonstrated the importance and the necessity of being united and making system. A positive future awaits us, let’s work together to make it concrete”.

During the general assembly that led to the election of Bazzichetto, the assemblies of the association’s groups also took place, which led to the election of the new directors in charge of the groups and the new EdilegnoArredo presidency board.
The new management bodies of EdilegnoArredo are composed as follows: Chairman Andrea Bazzichetto – HenryGlass.
Board of Directors: Renza Altoè – Parchettificio Garbelotto (director in charge of the wood flooring group); Roberto Galli – italserramenti (director in charge of the windows group); Gianluca Garofoli – Garofoli (director in charge of the doors group); Mario Biancolin – Oikos Venezia; Antonella Damiani – Sidel; Marino de Santa – Legnolandia; Valeria Maiolini – Dorica Castelli; Vilma Martinelli – Dnd Martinelli; Andrea Negri – Anm; Lorenzo Onofri – Stile soc. coop; Giuseppe Sandrini – Sandrini green architecture; Emanuela Tesio – Okey.»